‘Thank You’ the Forgotten Words

image

The use of the words ‘thank you’ is starting to become a rarity.  It’s interesting how individuals will take of your time and energy and not utter these two words. Sometimes, pride gets in the way, other times it’s a standard omission.

I cannot put a number on the times I have gone out of my way to do something or help someone, only to feel as though the recipient felt it was expected or a sense of entitlement. I never do things for accolades or attention, I do so because I feel blessed that I am able to share with others.

My parents taught me to be grateful when someone does something for me. I express my gratitude by saying, thank you, even if it means picking up the phone or sending an old-fashioned thank you card.

If you haven’t said thank you in a while, take a moment and thank a friend or partner just for being there for you or making you smile.

2 thoughts on “‘Thank You’ the Forgotten Words

Leave a Reply

