Here we go! This so Called Life after 50…

I just celebrated my 50th birthday and decided what better time than now to create the blog I’ve always dreamed of creating. My goal is to share tips and ideas for leading a fulfilling life.

I often share, when asked, things that helped me achieve my personal and professional goals. I do not profess to be a guru on life, but I enjoy helping others and seeing them succeed. Here are some of the things I enjoy sharing with others.

  • Tips for interviewing
  • Dressing for interviews
  • Quotes, quotes & more quotes
  • Recipes to try
  • Things to do (‘me’ day, as a couple, with friends or family)
  • My favorite topics (shopping deals, fun accessories, products to try)

Okay, I think you get my point. I love to see people fulfilled as a whole.

Now back to this age thing…some people are so bothered by turning 50, they go to this dark place and feel as though life is over, but as my mother and others have said, “it could be worse, you could be in a place where you no longer celebrate.” They have a point.

I found turning 50 to be quite the opposite. I felt more confident and a sense of inner-peace. I deemed it, living my second half of life. I’m truly ready to see what life will send my way, and what new opportunities I will take on. I’m not ready to create a ‘Bucket List’ just yet, I still have time for that.

I’m taking this time to focus on me, no I’m not selfish, I’m just choosing to put myself first. I spent several years of the first half of my life focusing on others, while focusing on me last. I CHOOSE ME FOR PART II.

One thought on “Here we go! This so Called Life after 50…

Leave a Reply

